north west for 2012

What's On for Art

Showing all events

All about us All About Us 8 2 Sat 19 May 2012 12.30pm - 5pm The Quays Waterfront, Greater Manchester Poyntons Gold poster Poynton 2012 Embrace the Games (Poynton's Gold) Sat 16 Jun 2012 12 noon - 4pm Civic Centre, off Park Lane, Poynton Pass the Baton Logo Pass the Baton Sat 7 Jul 2012 9am - 6pm finale at Redish Vale Country Park Stockport Alif Ensemble Alif Ensemble Sun 15 Jul 2012 7.30pm - 9pm All the Bells All the Bells 2 1 Fri 27 Jul 2012 8.12am - 8.15am Under the Town Under The Town 1 1 Sat 4 Aug 2012 Grundy Art Gallery Devoted and Disgruntled Devoted and Disgruntled Roadshow: Improbable Thu 9 Aug 2012 Macropolis Joel Simon: MACROPOLIS Tue 21 Aug 2012 5pm - 7pm FACT Unlimited Global Alchemy Rachel Gadsden: Unlimited Global Alchemy Thu 30 Aug 2012 2.30pm The Bluecoat Red Baraat Red Baraat Tour Tue 4 Sep 2012 8pm - 10pm The Bridgewater Hall, Manchester Global Rainbow in Preston Global Rainbow 24 16 Thu 8 Mar 2012 to Sun 11 Mar 2012 Night sky above Preston and across the North West Fittings: The Ugly Spirit Fittings: The Ugly Spirit Sat 19 May 2012 4pm - 5pm & Tue 21 Aug 2012 to Wed 22 Aug 2012 The Bluecoat Weavers Triangle somewhereto_: Project Triangle 2 2 Fri 20 Jul 2012 7pm & Sat 21 Jul 2012 1pm Weavers Triangle Masquepony Masquepony 5 Fri 17 Aug 2012 to Sat 18 Aug 2012 Cartmel Racecourse Pigs Bladder Football tissue culture Pigs Bladder Football 2 Wed 29 Aug 2012 to Sun 2 Sep 2012 Cornerhouse Bue Crystal Ball Crystal Ball Wed 29 Aug 2012 to Sun 2 Sep 2012 AND Festival, Manchester Mintfest Fontres Groot Mintfest 5 Fri 31 Aug 2012 to Sun 2 Sep 2012 Kendal Portrait of an Athlete - Vanuatu Women's Beach Volleyball team Portrait of an Athlete Fri 7 Sep 2012 to Sun 9 Sep 2012 Avenham & Miller Parks Handprint Gallery Handprint 2012 7 1 Fri 7 Sep 2012 to Sun 9 Sep 2012 7pm - 11pm Avenham & Miller Parks We Face Forward We Face Forward Fri 7 Sep 2012 4.45pm - 5.15pm performance, Fri 7 Sep 2012 7pm - 7.30pm performance & Sat 8 Sep 2012 12 noon - 6pm workshops Avenham & Miller Parks Kid British headline Blaze Festival Blaze Festival 15 3 Sat 8 Sep 2012 to Sun 9 Sep 2012 12noon to 11pm Avenham & Miller Parks Blaze postcard Street Quest 2 1 Sat 8 Sep 2012 12.30pm - 3.15pm and 3 more Preston Landmark Landmark Mon 16 Apr 2012 to Mon 12 Nov 2012 We Face Forward We Face Forward: Art from West Africa Today 5 4 Sat 2 Jun 2012 to Sun 16 Sep 2012 Tuesday to Sunday 10am - 5pm Whitworth Art Gallery AND Festival: Mark Amerika
The Museum of Glitch Aesthetics. Credit: Mark Amerika
The Museum of Glitch Aesthetics Fri 22 Jun 2012 to Sun 2 Sep 2012 Online AND Festival: Stanya Kahn
It's Cool, I'm Good. Credit: Stanya Kahn
Stanya Kahn Exhibition 2 1 Fri 22 Jun 2012 to Sun 16 Sep 2012 Cornerhouse, Manchester Atelier[zero] Atelier[zero] 1 Sat 23 Jun 2012 to Sun 2 Sep 2012 Piccadilly Basin Our Sport Our Life Thu 12 Jul 2012 to Mon 31 Dec 2012 National Football Museum Niet Normaal Niet Normaal – Difference on Display Fri 13 Jul 2012 to Sun 2 Sep 2012 10am - 6pm The Bluecoat Sporting Heroes at Gallery Oldham Sat 14 Jul 2012 1pm to Sat 20 Oct 2012 5pm Emoto logo Emoto: Visualising Global Emotion 1 Thu 26 Jul 2012 to Sun 9 Sep 2012 Online Moments that Matter Moments that Matter: Public Realm Art Installation Fri 31 Aug 2012 to Sat 3 Nov 2012 Shop Windows in Preston City Centre Moments that Matter Moments that Matter: Gallery Exhibition 1 2 Fri 31 Aug 2012 to Sat 3 Nov 2012 Harris Museum & Art Gallery Jorge Macchi Jorge Macchi - Liverpool Biennial 2012 Sat 8 Sep 2012 to Sun 25 Nov 2012 Walker Art Gallery Oded Hirsch Oded Hirsch - Liverpool Biennial 2012 Sat 8 Sep 2012 to Sun 25 Nov 2012 Liverpool One