north west for 2012

What's On for Kids & Family

Showing all events

Big Dance dancers by Lilian Baylis Big Dance 2012: Schools Pledge - Manchester Fri 18 May 2012 1pm - 4pm Big Dance dancers by Lilian Baylis Big Dance 2012: Schools Pledge - Liverpool Fri 18 May 2012 1pm - 4pm All about us All About Us 8 2 Sat 19 May 2012 12.30pm - 5pm The Quays Waterfront, Greater Manchester Ziya Aziz Looping the Loop 21 12 Sat 19 May 2012 12.30pm - 5pm The Quays Waterfront, Greater Manchester Shine - A Star Supper Shine 1 Sat 26 May 2012 12 noon - 4pm Gallery Oldham - Library and Lifelong Learning Centre School children at Birkenhead Park Birkenhead Park welcomes the Olympic Torch Fri 1 Jun 2012 4.30pm - 7.30pm From 4pm until around 6.30-7pm Birkenhead Park Poyntons Gold poster Poynton 2012 Embrace the Games (Poynton's Gold) Sat 16 Jun 2012 12 noon - 4pm Civic Centre, off Park Lane, Poynton Big Dance dancers by Lilian Baylis Big Dance 2012: Lancashire At The Preston Guild 2012 Sat 23 Jun 2012 9.30am - 2pm Meet the Species Discovering Places: Urban Naturalist – Moths Sat 30 Jun 2012 2pm - 4pm Manchester Museum Pass the Baton Logo Pass the Baton Sat 7 Jul 2012 9am - 6pm finale at Redish Vale Country Park Stockport All the Bells All the Bells 2 1 Fri 27 Jul 2012 8.12am - 8.15am Meet the Species Discovering Places: Urban Naturalist – Ferns Sat 28 Jul 2012 2pm - 4pm Manchester Museum Search for a Gold Star kids Search for a Gold Star Mon 13 Aug 2012 10am - 6pm Manchester Golf Club Banquets The Banquet on Tour Mon 13 Aug 2012 6pm - 9pm Cleator Moor Banquets The Banquet on Tour Tue 14 Aug 2012 6pm - 9pm Millom Banquets The Banquet on Tour 5 Wed 15 Aug 2012 6pm - 9pm Talkin Tarn Banquets The Banquet on Tour 4 Thu 16 Aug 2012 6pm - 9pm Boroughgate Voala aerial performance Voala 6 Mon 27 Aug 2012 Whitehaven Habour Blaze participant at Urban Culture Jam 2011 The Chase 3 2 Mon 27 Aug 2012 Accrington Town Centre 'Sacrilege', Jeremy Deller,  Glasgow International Festival of Visual Art 2012. Photography Angela Catlin Sacrilege 5 1 Sun 9 Sep 2012 10am - 6pm Avenham & Miller Parks Weavers Triangle somewhereto_: Project Triangle 2 2 Fri 20 Jul 2012 7pm & Sat 21 Jul 2012 1pm Weavers Triangle Children bowling as part of the CADS programme CADS School Holiday Programme Mon 30 Jul 2012 Mon 30 Jul 2012 to Fri 3 Aug 2012, Mon 29 Oct 2012 to Tue 30 Oct 2012, 0 midnight Seashell Trust Water Fools performance by Iloptopie Water Fools 7 2 Fri 10 Aug 2012 to Sat 11 Aug 2012 Crow Park Masquepony Masquepony 5 Fri 17 Aug 2012 to Sat 18 Aug 2012 Cartmel Racecourse Mintfest Fontres Groot Mintfest 5 Fri 31 Aug 2012 to Sun 2 Sep 2012 Kendal We Face Forward We Face Forward Fri 7 Sep 2012 4.45pm - 5.15pm performance, Fri 7 Sep 2012 7pm - 7.30pm performance & Sat 8 Sep 2012 12 noon - 6pm workshops Avenham & Miller Parks Kid British headline Blaze Festival Blaze Festival 15 3 Sat 8 Sep 2012 to Sun 9 Sep 2012 12noon to 11pm Avenham & Miller Parks Blaze postcard Street Quest 2 1 Sat 8 Sep 2012 12.30pm - 3.15pm and 3 more Preston Blaze Boom Bike Big Band Blaze Boom Bike Big Band 4 2 Sat 19 May 2012 to Sun 2 Sep 2012 Various locations across the North West We Face Forward We Face Forward: Art from West Africa Today 5 4 Sat 2 Jun 2012 to Sun 16 Sep 2012 Tuesday to Sunday 10am - 5pm Whitworth Art Gallery Summer Reading Challenge STORYLAB Sun 1 Jul 2012 to Mon 10 Sep 2012 Brouhaha International The Paradise: A Life Beyond Thu 12 Jul 2012 to Tue 24 Jul 2012 Myrtle Parade Sporting Heroes at Gallery Oldham Sat 14 Jul 2012 1pm to Sat 20 Oct 2012 5pm